

Ballot Style 50 (D72)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)			For Treasurer (Vote For No More		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Pa	irty		
0	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzgera	ld Democratic Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Pa	ırty		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		 Ross Paustian Republican Pa 	ırty		
						O Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Pa	ırty		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More	Agriculture Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PaJazmin Newton Democratic Pa			
0	Mariannette Miller-N	Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig	Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Christina Bohannar	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party	(White-in vote, if any)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)			
	STATE OFFI			For Attorney ((Vote For No More	General Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)			
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)			
	Deidre DeJear		0	(Write-in vote, if any)					
0	Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		For State Se	nator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Pa	ırty		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		District 4 (Vote For No More	19	(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Ū		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)			
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if	(y)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		 Michele R. Darland Republican Pa 	artv		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	vernor, if any)		For State Repres		○ Rita Vargas Democratic Pa	-		
	For Secretary of	of State		District 9 (Vote For No More	· -				
	(Vote For No More	Than One)	0	Ken Croken	Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	0	Andrew Onsgard	Libertarian Party	For County Attorney			
0	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Vote For No More Than One)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republic Party 	an		
						Caleb Copley Democratic Pa	ırty		
	For Auditor of (Vote For No More					(Write-in vote, if any)			
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy			
0	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				(Vote For No More Than One)			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)					○ Kerri Tompkins Republican Pa	-		
						Ashley Schimanski Democratic Pa	ırty		
						(Write-in vote, if any)			
						TURN BALLOT OVER	?		

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the	
 Alexandra Dermody 	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in	
 Christine Bolte 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	front of the word "No".	
Chad Dexter	Supreme Court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1	
	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign	
For County Agricultural	Matthew McDermott O Yes	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a	
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	O No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
○ Joni Paaske			
 John Conley 	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:	
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the	
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of	
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of	
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes		
(write-in vote, ii any)	○ No	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in office?		
(vinte in vote, ii arry)	Meghan Corbin		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes		
(, ,	○ No		
	Stuart P. Werling		
	○ Yes		
	O No		
	Jeffrey D. Bert O Yes		
	O No		
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
	Michael E. Motto		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Kimberly Shepherd		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
		TURN BALLOT OVER	